logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Coco
#1 Posted : Sunday, 4 November 2018 12:51:07 p.m.(UTC)
Coco

Groups: Registered

Hi
This is my first time on here. I have had a gambling problem for a long time now and even though I know I shouldn’t do it and I can’t afford it I still end up playing the machines and now my addition has gotten so bad I don’t even pull out my winnings and leave, I end up putting it all back in again. I am now at the point where I lie a lot to justify my gambling habit and have emptied our entire savings from our accounts. I don’t understand how I could let it get so out of control and I know that it would break my partners heart if he knew because he hates gambling. I have tried to stop and have been to a councillor about it before and her advice was to come clean to my family, which I did. I seem to relapse after a certain amount of time and end up back at square one. I would really appreciate some advice on really kicking this horrible addition which is ruining my life and the life of others who I care about around me who have to put up with my mood swings because I’ve lost our money for the week. I feel ashamed because I once was a very good at budgeting and very onto it and now we are In dealt to the point where thinking about it makes me feel physically sick. I don’t feel like counseling face to face helped me because all I felt was embarrassment for even being there and living in a small town I was scared someone would see me. I am open to any good advice because I want to stop.
gambling_helpline
#2 Posted : Sunday, 4 November 2018 8:12:31 p.m.(UTC)
gambling_helpline

Groups: Administrators

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hi Coco